Skip to content

Welcome to Gutes aus Gretes Garten

In a small village called Stierow in Mecklenburg, a good two hours' drive from Berlin, you will find my organic farm where I grow seeds and vegetables and live alongside sheep, chicken and horses.

The preservation of old species of crops and a farm-based and sustainable production has been a special concern of mine from the very beginning. Seeds that would otherwise be in the gene bank are cultivated, harvested and selected on the farm - this enables the crop varieties to be adapted to the climate and location.

We have a special focus on the cultivation of lettuce varieties, beans, peas, tomatoes and cereals (barley, winter wheat). In this way, we contribute directly to food security and biodiversity.

The farm functions as a whole, with complementary parts of the farm, which, for example, means that we can manage without buying in fertiliser because animals produce dung and they contribute to farming. In addition, we try to do the work by hand wherever possible.

In addition to the markets that we sell at you can also find our veggies on the plates of various Berlin chefs, such as Nobelhart & Schmutzig, Lode&Stijn, Remi, Otto, Tulus Lotrek, Mrs. Robinson’s and Pars Pralinen. We also supply different CSA(Community Supported Agriculture) groups in Berlin and Rostock.

our nursery in april 2022

Zum Inhalt springen

Willkommen bei Gutes aus Gretes Garten

In einem kleinen Dorf in Mecklenburg, gut zwei Fahrtstunden von Berlin entfernt, befindet sich meine Öko-Gärtnerei mit Samen- und Gemüsebau, Schafen, Hühnern und Pferden.

Der Erhalt von alten Sorten und eine bäuerliche und nachhaltige Produktionsweise ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Saatgut, das sonst in der Genbank liegt, wird bei mir angebaut, genutzt, und ausgelesen – dadurch wird eine Anpassung der Sorten an Klima und Standort ermöglicht.

Besondere Schwerpunkte liegen bei uns in der Kultivierung von Salatsorten, Bohnen, Erbsen, Tomaten und Getreide (Gersten, Winterweizen). Damit leisten wir einen direkten Beitrag zu Ernährungssicherheit und Artenvielfalt.

Der Hof funktioniert als Gesamtgebilde, mit sich ergänzenden Betriebsteilen, wodurch z.B. auf einen Zukauf von Düngemitteln verzichtet werden kann, da Tiere als Düngerproduzenten und Arbeitskräfte eingesetzt werden. Außerdem versuchen wir dort, wo es geht, die Arbeit von Hand zu machen.

Neben den Märkten auf die wir fahren, könnt ihr unser Gemüse auch auf den Tellern etlicher Berliner Gastronom*innen wiederfinden, z.B. bei Nobelhart & Schmutzig, Lode&Stijn, Remi, Otto, Tulus Lotrek, Mrs. Robinson’s und Pars Pralinen. Außerdem beliefern wir in Berlin und Rostock verschiedene SOLAWIs.

unser Anzuchthaus im April 2022